Sarah Tew Photography


Katie & Jason’s Engagement Portraits in Madison Square Park and Flatiron DIstrict
June 20, 2011, 6:15 pm
Filed under: Engagement Portraits, Weddings

Katie was in my class at Wesleyan and not long ago she got in touch to tell me about her engagement to marry the charming and talented Jason (a comedy writer! PERFECT for her!) So I’m thrilled to be shooting her wedding this fall at Battery Gardens and I couldn’t wait to shoot their engagement session and get to know this fellow a little bit. To my delight they have a really great chemistry and super-fun rapport. And they had so much fun with their session– I was particularly gratified by this session because I finally made some portraits under the “superior” (sewing machine company) signage I’d had my eye on for YEARS, hoping one day I’d be in the neighborhood with a couple I could photograph there… turns out it was my lucky day! Not only that but we found so many neat spots all within a few blocks of Madison Square Park, our starting point. Katie and Jason, thanks for the great shoot! You two were awesome to work with and I just love so many of the shots we got this is going to be a long post… forgive me!  

The New York Times announcement application requires an 8×10 format portrait of head/shoulders– with “even eyebrows”… so this is our shot to submit above.  They’re so strict, it’s kind of funny.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Gardens is awesome and so are Katie and Jason… whose engagement portraits you may have seen here this spring.  As most New Yorkers have found themselves commenting on the weather lately– […]

Pingback by Katie & Jason’s Wedding at Battery Gardens, NYC « Sarah Tew Photography

OMG….you guys make me so happy! I can’t stop crying, how cute!)

Comment by QTShines

beautiful!

Comment by Julie




Leave a comment